PREPPING FOR PREGNANCY BLOG #3 MAKING SPACE IN YOUR LIFE – GET RID OF THE OLD –TO MAKE ROOM FOR THE NEW.

PREPPING FOR PREGNANCY BLOG #3 MAKING SPACE IN YOUR LIFE – GET RID OF THE OLD –TO MAKE ROOM FOR THE NEW.

Get rid of the of the old to make space for the new. It is impossible for anything new to come in if there is no space in your life for it. How many of us are uncomfortable with space?  I definitely was!! I would rush from friend to friend, client to client, job to job, vacation to vacation running never stopping filling every possible bit of space in my life up. If I wasn’t working instead of resting or taking time for myself, Id be giving healing and coaching advise to friends over lunch or while hiking, or on my blackberry emailing clients, friends booking appointments, dates or doing unnecessary texting. Until one day I woke up and couldn’t move, I had totally blown my adrenals out. I am a big believer that your body will always give you signals its in trouble way before it is, well needless to say I didn’t pay attention to the whispers and now it was shouting at me to stop, slow down and make space in my life. I spent months totally depleted and depressed because there was so much new that I had been wanting and trying to bring into my life but I was so totally exhausted that I was frozen unable to get anywhere.

 One day I had enough, knowing I couldn’t live like this anymore I stopped and began rearranging my life, I carved out hours of space a day that I didn’t allowed myself to do anything work / client related. At first this was really uncomfortable. I didn’t know what to do with all this time and space in my life. In the begging I’d just sit, feel and process all the painful things that I was running from. Slowly I started connecting back into myself, I became aware of how much energy I gave a way, I began to look at who and what zapped my energy and was filling up space and sucking the oxygen out of my life. I put space between those people and things, I started to set boundaries. I began to have energy again, creative juices started flowing and I began to write. For a long time I felt stagnant wanting all this new to come in and finally thru this space new doors and beginnings started to open for me. While meditating I would see a bubble hovering over me filled with all the new tying to land somewhere in my life, it would try to squeeze in and land somewhere but the space was too small, I now see the bubble has landed and popped and all the juicy newness is beginning to fill up the empty space. I once herd that when there is space the universe will always fill it. It might not happen right away but eventually that space will get filled. If we hang on to the old that no longer serves us the new has no room to come in.

I think of a baby before its conceived just like I saw that bubble of newness. How can that little soul come into your life if there is no room or space for it?

SOMETHING TO PONDER

WHERE ARE YOU FILLING UP UNNECCASARY SPACE IN YOUR LIFE?

WHO AND WHAT NO LONGER SERVES YOU AND IS TAKING UP SPACE IN YOUR LIFE?

WHO OR WHAT DRAINS YOU? WHO OR WHAT FEEDS YOU AND MAKES YOU FEEL GOOD AND ALIVE? ( I say pull back from the drainers and go towards where you feel alive )

WHAT ARE YOU RUNNING FROM OR NOT WANTING TO FEEL?

WHEN YOU MAKE THE SPACE IN YOUR LIFE WHAT COMES UP FOR YOU? ARE YOU SCARED, BORED, LONLEY, SAD? (Journal and write about the feelings this will help you process and clear them to allow more space in your lie (

WHERE CAN YOU MAKE SPACE IN YOUR LIFE FOR YOUR FUTURE CHILD TO COME IN? EX: In your home, heart, physical energy or relationship???

0 Responses to “PREPPING FOR PREGNANCY BLOG #3 MAKING SPACE IN YOUR LIFE – GET RID OF THE OLD –TO MAKE ROOM FOR THE NEW.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Rooted For Life

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 1,145,747 hits

RSS Rooted For Life Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

