EXPRESS YOUR LOVE BECAUSE YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT TOMORROW HOLDS

S –

 

Today my grandmother passed away. She was an angel in my life. She had one of the biggest hearts of anyone I have ever known. She loved everyone unconditionally and was nothing but pure love.

 

Yesterday my dad called me to tell me that she might pass at any second and he was on his way to go be with her. I begged him and made him swear that he would tell her that I love her soooooooo very much, that she was an angel and a huge blessing in my life and that my childhood memories are filled with so much love and nurturing from her. He told me that he told her what I had said, that she was sleeping but had moved a little as he spoke my words. On some level I know she heard him.

 

My family is in Philadelphia and I am in California, times like these it’s especially hard to be so far away from family and loved ones.

 

About 6 years ago she was either sick or going through something and I had written her a  heart felt letter. I had actually forgotten about this letter until today when my dad was sitting with her as she was passing. He told me she kept this letter with her through all the living situations, nursing homes and hospitals she has been in over the past 6 years.

 

After I had written this letter my grand father had died and my grandmother went into a sever depression then dementia started to set in.

 

I started to cry when I had read the letter I wrote and found such peace in knowing that I had expressed my love and gratitude for her before she got sick and her mind started to go. I have such comfort in knowing that she knew just how much I truly loved her, how special she was to me and what a difference she made in my life.

If there is a special someone out there that you appreciate and love -Don’t waste another minute of your life letting it go un expressed. You never know what tomorrow holds. Do it  now /today !

2 Responses to “EXPRESS YOUR LOVE BECAUSE YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT TOMORROW HOLDS”


  1. 1 Scott Brody July 20, 2011 at 12:38 am

    Lori Beth- I dont respond to many things but your letter was a true inspiration and I love the post and blogs you provide! This touched me as I have 3 grandparents in their 90’s 2 of which are Holocaust survivors. I sometimes feel guilty that I dont call or see them as much as I should, you know life…I called them to let them know how much they have meant to me and my growth as a man and and to the humanity of others…This little call made them so happy! Please keep writing, inspiring, laughing and sharing.

    • 2 rootedforlife July 20, 2011 at 5:55 am

      Scott Thank you for your comment !!!! I can’t tell you how much it means to me to know that my words inspired you !!!! Not only did you give your grandparents a gift when you told them how special they all are , you gave me a gift too by sharing this w me !! This makes me so happy !!!! Thank you !!! xoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo L


Leave a Reply

Rooted For Life

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 1,148,374 hits

RSS Rooted For Life Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

