Yoga Glow – Streaming videos…. AWESOME yoga classes that you can do at home or anywhere !!

Image http://www.yogaglo.com/

The other day I was craving to go to a yoga class , I pulled up all the local yoga studios on the net searching for a class that I was wanting to do . Some looked great but weren’t at the times I wanted and the ones that were didn’t seem appealing to me at all . Then I remembered someone telling me about Yoga glow .. an on line studio that streams amazing yoga classes of all different kinds . I went on and was blown away by what I found . they have all  types of yoga , different durations , teachers and levels . I checked out everything from Prenatal classes ( which, by the way..  Elana Bower has a fabulous one on there ) , Yin , Restorative , Flow , Hatha , kundalini , Meditation ,Ashtanga and Anusara . They also have yoga series for specific uses like insomnia , travel or stress reduction . I started with the 15 day FREE trial that they offer  , after that it’s ONLY $18 a month ( the price of 1 yoga class here in LA … and you get all the classes you want ) I am  OBSESSED ! Every morning I light the candles in my room , tune into how my body is feeling and then search for a class that supports where I am at that day . If I have time I do a 90 minute class , If I don’t have a lot of time I do a 20 min class . If I have energy and feel strong I do a level 2/3 flow, if I am tight I do yin and if I am feeling  depleted I restore . It’s nice being able to do this in the sacred space of my home, for me it’s more healing and allows me to go deeper and more inward.

You all know how important I think yoga is to do , this is an easy way to get your yoga on when time or location is an issue . Also my new fav traveling tool ! I am planning a trip at the end of May and am now bringing my computer and yoga mat where ever I go !!!

1 Response to “Yoga Glow – Streaming videos…. AWESOME yoga classes that you can do at home or anywhere !!”


  1. 1 Lisa, Social Media Manager @ YogaGlo May 1, 2012 at 3:58 am

    Thank you for sharing your YogaGlo experience with us! So happy to hear that you’re able to fulfill all your yoga needs with our online classes. If you ever have questions and/or requests please let us know. Happy practicing!


Leave a Reply

Rooted For Life

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 1,120,472 hits

RSS Rooted For Life Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

