Another great article on how to prevent a positive group B strep test

Another great article on how to prevent a positive group B strep test

1 Response to “Another great article on how to prevent a positive group B strep test”


  1. 1 Erika Levy March 4, 2013 at 5:02 pm

    This is a fantastic article. I wish I would have known these remedies prior to being diagnosed positive. That would have completely changed my birth experience. One of the hardest parts of my labor was driving every 4 hours from the birth center to my home 5-6 times to get penicillin. Also, if I wouldn’t have been positive I would have had 48 hours to deliver safely. Instead could only labor for 24 before needing to be in active labor. Unfortunately, I wasn’t in active labor after 24 hours and had to be transferred to the hospital. Luckily, I still had a vaginal birth. I just wonder if I had tried these preventative measures above if I would have had the birth experience I had planned! Nonetheless, I’m very happy with my sweet baby girl born 1-11-13.


Leave a Reply

Rooted For Life

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 1,186,399 hits

RSS Rooted For Life Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

