” Taking some off and some much needed down time is actually doing something , it is allowing your whole being to relax , recharge and renew “

 

Image

This past week was non stop for me between working , appointments and social obligations I had barely any me time . I am not complaining , I love what I do , but in order for me to show up feeling good , clear and present for my self and others the way I want to , I need to balance all this energy with some down time .

Yesterday I blocked the day off to write for my blog ,  my book  and for a few of the websites I write for. When I woke up I was fried , my mind was foggy and spinning . I felt depleted  and drained  . I took my dogs for a long walk , did some errands  , ate a healthy lunch and sat down to write but couldn’t as I has nothing to give. My mind was freaking out about the list of things I needed to get done but my body and spirit just wanted to go take a nap .

A friend of mine called me and reminded me of something I once said to her and to all my clients  , ”  Taking some off and some much needed down time is actually doing something , it is allowing your whole being to relax , recharge and renew “.  I then shut the computer and phone off , got in bed , took a nap , read a scandalous novel , watched some mindless tv , took a bath, had dinner and drank some tea . I felt so much better from my relaxing day that I actually wrote a blog post last night. This morning I woke up at 7 am feeling great and ready to go .

As parents or just in life in general we have to stop and recharge every once in a while, even when the to do list is piled sky high. You will come back able to get more done and do a better job when you are clear , present , energized and feeling good . 🙂

http://www.rootedforlife.com

0 Responses to “” Taking some off and some much needed down time is actually doing something , it is allowing your whole being to relax , recharge and renew “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Rooted For Life

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 1,133,925 hits

RSS Rooted For Life Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

