Being present with yourself

Rootedforlife's Blog

When taking someone thru my Rooted for life program one of the things I work on when preparing a woman to birth herself, as a healthy mother is to help them be present with themselves. If we can’t be alone, present and ok with ourselves, the good, the bad and the ugly how can we be able to be present and ok with our children?

I teach a weekly Wednesday night yoga class (transformational healing flow) at up dog yoga in West Hollywood, Ca. http://www.updogfitness.com . Something I do weekly in my class is to have My students hold deep stretches for a very long time. I have them work with their breath and breathe into and feel their tightness. After a few rounds of this I then have them name it. Some people name it pain, stress, protection or tension. Again I have them stay there with it, breathing…

View original post 502 more words

0 Responses to “Being present with yourself”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Rooted For Life

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 1,148,374 hits

RSS Rooted For Life Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

