#feelingblessed Love my clients ! – such a sweet touching letter I just received from one of my new mothers

God do I LOVE what I do !!!! So rewarding to help bring bring babies into the world !! My sweet client Ryan just sent me this …  I am so beyond touched ! #feelinggratefulandtrulyblessed … Love my girls , their partners and their babies !!  
 
Image
Dear Lori,

This letter is long overdue but I wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for being such an integral part of my pregnancy and labor. Not only were you present during my pregnancy while I was on bed rest during my last trimester, but you were there during my birth and I have to say that I will always look back at the birth of my first born as an amazing experience and I know that is because of you. 

I was so anxious about labor because I didn’t know what to expect but you coached me and were there every step of the way with your massages, words of wisdom and confidence boosting pep talks. You helped me get to 8cm before the thought of even wanting an epidural even crossed my mind. I felt so strong with your encouragement.

You created such a serene space in the delivery room and in turn I was amazed at how calm I was with your help. You even calmed my husband down, who was really nervous himself! I really couldn’t have imagined doing it without you and was blessed with an uncomplicated labor. 

Before I was referred to you I didn’t even really know what a doula did, but now after working so closely with you I can’t imagine not having one during the labor process, I think it is a gift every woman deserves.

I’m counting on you being with me again when I have baby #2…. I can’t imagine doing it all again without you!!

With all my love, 

Ryann 

0 Responses to “#feelingblessed Love my clients ! – such a sweet touching letter I just received from one of my new mothers”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Rooted For Life

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 1,206,741 hits

RSS Rooted For Life Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

