Sociable garlic … SOOOOOOOOOO Good for pregnancy !!!

Image

 

I have been trying to get my people for years to eat garlic while they are pregnant and they look at me like I am crazy ! The very thought of it makes them cringe just thinking about it . I can’t believe I totally forgot about  sociable garlic capsules !! I use to take them everyday for years to help with my circulation and to help regulate my blood sugar levels when I lived in Aspen . The brand I like is called Kyolic and when you take them your won’t burp them up or smell bad .

Here are the reasons I like taking or eating garlic in pregnancy – 

It boosts your immune system and helps fight off illness and has natural antibiotic qualities

Is an antibacterial ,anti-fungal and antiviral

Reduces blood pressure ( great for later in pregnancy to help prevent preeclampsia )

Blood thinner ( great to take on bed rest or before , during and after flying to help prevent blood clots )

regulates blood sugar ( great for preventing or healing gestational diabetes )

Is an anti inflammatory

Is a natural decongestant ( great for pregnancy stuffiness , allergies or the common cold )

Helps with shortness of breath ( when baby makes it hard to breathe during month 7/8 of pregnancy )

Helps your body absorb iron better

Increases circulation and blood flow

Prevents cancer

http://www.rootedforlife.com – Building a solid and healthy foundation for both you and your child to grow from 

 

0 Responses to “Sociable garlic … SOOOOOOOOOO Good for pregnancy !!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Rooted For Life

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 1,186,399 hits

RSS Rooted For Life Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

