Birth prop – My new find

Last night I was prepping one of my clients for birth , she took me into the nursery where I saw these pads sitting there and asked her what they were for . She said her mom had gotten them for her to kneel on when she bathed her baby . I grabbed 2 and said , we are using either 1 or 2 of  them in the shower during your labor. In the past when I put my clients on their hands and knees in the shower( letting the water pour over their lower back – helps with pain relief ) I have used towels under their knees . This made a mess , used tons of towels and often clogged and covered the drain . These kneeling pads you can buy on amazon – They are light weight and easy for travel , waterproof , reusable and inexpensive. I’m even going to start using them when I teach my clients yoga for extra knee support .

51smyKMTzQL._SL1400_

http://www.amazon.com/Bath-Time-Kneeling-Pad-Blue/dp/B00NF745TM/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1414703867&sr=8-8&keywords=kneeling+pad+bath there are tons of different kinds on amazon .. i just prefer the lighter the better for on the go ,  as they are now part of my doula bag .

http://www.rootedforlife.com

1 Response to “Birth prop – My new find”


  1. 1 jenna October 31, 2014 at 3:46 am

    I just ordered…looks great!!!


Leave a Reply

Rooted For Life

October 2014
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 1,148,374 hits

RSS Rooted For Life Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

